Mission Statement

Communities United Against Hate - Montgomery County is a nonpartisan organization that unites our diverse community to combat bigotry, support victims of hate, and promote inclusiveness in Montgomery County, Maryland.

together small.jpg

CUAH is a coalition

The CUAH Coalition is a diverse group of organizations from across Montgomery County. Each member organization's mission aligns with CUAH's mission of uniting our diverse community to combat bigotry, support victims of hate, and promote inclusiveness.

front small.jpg

CUAH is a Network

Through the CUAH Network of promotion, our diverse membership of organizations facilitate increased support of programs, activities, trainings, ideas, and other initiatives of fellow member organizations that address hate and bigotry.

social bubbles small.jpg

CUAH is an online Hub

CUAH's Online Hub consists of a robust web and social media program that allows CUAH to act rapidly in response to incidences of hate, promote of CUAH Coalition member organizations, and support CUAH Network's marketplace for activism.

Honorary Board Members

US Sen. Chris Van Hollen • US Rep. John Sarbanes, District 3 • US Rep. John Delaney, District 6 • US Rep. Jamie Raskin, District 8 • MD Sen. Susan C. Lee, District 16 • MD Sen. Cheryl Kagan, District 17 • MD Sen. Rich Madaleno, District 18 • MD Sen. William C. Smith Jr., District 20 • Howie Denis, Former MD Senator and County Council Member • MD Del. Pamela Queen, District 14 • MD Del. Aruna Miller, District 17 • MD Del. Jeff Waldstreicher, District 18 •  MD Del. Maricé Morales, District 19 • MD Del. Jheanelle Wilkins, District 20 • MD Del. Sheila Hixson, District 20 • MD Del. David Moon, District 20 • Ike Leggett, Montgomery County Executive • Nancy Floreen, County Council Member, At-Large • Marc Elrich, County Council Member, At-Large • George Leventhal, County Council Member, At-Large • Hans Riemer, County Council Member, At-Large • Roger Berliner, County Council President, District 1 • Craig Rice, County Council Member, District 2 • Sidney Katz, County Council Member, District 3 • Nancy Navarro, County Council Member, District 4 • Tom Hucker, County Council Member, District 5 • John McCarthy, State's Attorney For Montgomery County • Jill Ortman-Fouse, Montgomery County Board of Education, Member At Large • Montgomery County Sheriff Darren Popkin